Click here to go BACK to the main page

COALITION -"We now have a coalition of the willing that includes some 30 nations who have publicly said they could be included in such a listing.... And there are 15 other nations, who, for one reason or another do not wish to be publicly named but will be supporting the coalition." U.S. Secretary of State Colin L. Powell, March 18, 2003.

The 30 nations were- Afghanistan, Albania, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Colombia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Georgia, Hungary, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, the Netherlands, Nicaragua, the Philippines, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom and Uzbekistan.

Other than the United Sates of America only 5 other nations provided any military troops during the invasion
Albania: 70 troops
Australia: 2000 troops
Poland: 200 troops
Romania: 278 troops
UK: 45,000 troops